President's Corner |  CONTACT US

Alpha Phi Alpha and Big Brothers Big Sisters

icopodcast   icorssfeed
[ News List ]

Corporate Headquarters & Identifying Alpha College Presidents

The Corporate Headquarters is compiling a listing of all Brothers who are University Presidents. If you should have any information in regards to a Brother who is serving as a University  President please contact Brother Bryan Kelly at 410.554.0040 x137 or via email at

Alpha Brothers currently serving as
President or in Leadership of Higher Educational Institutions.

College Vice Presidents:
Arthur Affleck - Vice President of Institutional Advancement at Bennett College
Dr. Wayne Brumfield-
Vice President , University of Louisiana at Monroe, Monroe, LA

Bruce Crawford - Vice-President, Lawson State Community College, Birmingham, AL
Roland H. Gaines - Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, North Carolina Central University, Durham, NC
Walter Harris, Jr., Ph.D.,
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs - Loyola University New Orleans
Dr. Joseph Heyward -
Vice-President, Francis Marion University in Florence, SC
Willie Jefferson -
Vice President for Student Affairs - Voorhees College, Denmark, SC

Dr. Charlie Nelms - Vice-President for Student Development and Diversity/ Vice-Chancellor for Academic Support and Diversity- Indiana University-Bloomington - Bloomington, IN
Billy Owens - Vice President of Finance- Grambling State University of Louisiana
Martel Perry
- Executive Vice President for Institutional Affairs and Administration, Shaw University - Raleigh, NC

Dr. Ernest L. Pickens, Sr. - Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Wayne J. Riley, M.D., MBA-
Vice-President & Vice-Dean for Health Affairs and Governmental Relations, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas
Dr. Joseph Silver -
Vice President, Savannah State University, Savannah, GA
Troy A. Stovall -
Senior Vice President of Finance & Operations, Jackson State University, Jackson, MS
Stanley E. Taylor -
Vice President, Vice President
George Mason University Arlington Campus Kenneth L. Whitehurst - Associate Vice President for Academic and Student Services, NC Community College System, Raleigh, NC
Dr. John F. "Skip" Williams, MD., Ed.D -
Provost and Vice President for Health Affairs, The George Washington University and The George Washington University Medical Center
David Wilson - Associate Provost and Vice President for University Outreach, Auburn University - Auburn, Alabama

College Presidents:
Dr. Burnett Joiner
- President - Livingston College & Hood Theological Seminary-Salisbury, NC
Oswald P. Bronson, Sr., Ph.D - .President - Edward Waters College - Jacksonville, FL
Dr. David George Carter - President - Eastern Connecticut State University - Willimantic,Connecticut
Alvin A. Cleveland - President - Selma University - Selma, AL
Douglas Covington, President Emeritus, Radford University - Radford, Va
Dr. Ronald A. Crutcher
-President - Wheaton College - Norton, MA
Dr. Larry L. Earvin - President - Huston-Tillotson College - Austin, Texas
Rev. Dr. Floyd H. Flake - President - Wilberforce University - Wilberforce, Ohio
Dr. Elson Floyd
- President - University of Missouri -Columbia, Missouri

Norman C. Francis, J.D.- President - Xavier University of Louisiana - New Orleans, LA
James R. Gavin, III, M.D., Ph.D.- President - Morehouse School of Medicine- Atlanta, Georgia
Antoine M. Garibaldi, Ph.D - President - Gannon University - Erie, Pennsylvania
Dr. Ervin V. Griffin, Sr. - President -
West Virginia State Community & Technical College
Dr. Jerry L. Hardee
, President - Sherman College - Spartanburg, South Carolina
Robert L. Head - President - Urbana University - Urbana, Ohio
Freeman A. Hrabowski, III - President - University of Maryland Baltimore, County (UMBC) - Baltimore, MD
Melvin N. Johnson - President - Tennessee State University - Nashville, TN
Dr. William T. Keaton
- President -Arkansas Baptist College - Little Rock, Arkansas
Dr. Walter Kimbrough - President - Philander Smith College - Little Rock, Arkansas
Dr. Harold L Martin, Sr.
- President - Winston-Salem State University - Winston-Salem, NC
Wesley Cornelious McClure, Ed.D. - President - Lane College - Jackson, TN
Benjamin F. Payton, Ph.D.- President -Tuskegee University - Tuskegee, AL

Dr. Frank G. Pogue, - President - Edinboro University of Pennsylvania - Edinboro, Pennsylvania
Earl Richardson,
Ed.D.- President - Morgan State University - Baltimore, MD
Louis W. Sullivan, M.D.- President Emeritus - Morehouse School of Medicine - Atlanta, GA
Albert E. Smith - President - Florida Memorial College-Miami, FL
Charles A. Taylor - President - Thomas Nelson Community College, Hampton, VA
Dr. John K. Waddell
- President - St. Paul's College- Lawrenceville, Virginia
Dr. James Wingate
, Jr., Ph.D -.President - LeMoyne-Owen College - Memphis, TN

Phail W. Wynn, Jr., Ed. D. - President, Durham Technical Community College, Durham, NC



© 2008 Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc., All Rights Reserved.